
Premature Burial - SD1-EN013 - Common - 1st Edition
Sell This Product
Description
No description for this product.
Extra Info
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Tailor of the Fickle' selecting 'Premature Burial' as a target. You cannot activate 'Fairy's Hand Mirror' to make your opponent chose a different monster when they activate 'Premature Burial'. If you activate this card and your opponent chains 'Imperial Order' the effect of 'Premature Burial' is negated and the Special Summon never occurs, but you still pay 800 Life Points.If 'Imperial Order' is activated after 'Premature Burial' is already on the field, the equipped monster is NOT destroyed and 'Premature Burial' remains on the field meaninglessly. If 'Premature Burial' is then destroyed while 'Imperial Order' is still active, the monster remains on the field, but if the monster is destroyed, 'Premature Burial' is also destroyed, since it is still equipped to that monster. If the equipped monster is flipped face-down 'Premature Burial' is destroyed but the monster is not destroyed. [Re: Big Bang Shot] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Premature Burial', and equip it with 'Big Bang Shot', and 'Heavy Storm' is activated, the effects of 'Premature Burial' and 'Big Bang Shot' form a chain, with the controller of the 2 cards determining the order in which they are placed on the chain, and the order in which they are resolved. If the controller chooses 'Big Bang Shot' to be Step 2, then the monster will be removed from play. If the controller chooses 'Premature Burial' to be Step 2, then the monster will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Black Horn of Heaven] Like 'Horn of Heaven', this card cannot be used against 'Premature Burial', etc. It can be used against inherent Special Summon effects like 'Cyber Dragon' or 'Dark Necrofear'. [Re: Bubble Crash] If 'Premature Burial' is equipped to a monster on the field, you can select 'Premature Burial' to be sent to the Graveyard and the previously equipped monster will remain on the field, since 'Premature Burial' was not destroyed. [Re: Collected Power] If a 'Premature Burial' already equipped to a monster is moved to a new monster by the effect of 'Collected Power', both 'Premature Burial' and the original monster it was equipped to are destroyed. If you chain 'Collected Power' to 'Premature Burial', the monster in the Graveyard that was targeted never leaves the Graveyard and 'Premature Burial' is destroyed. [Re: Creature Swap] A player may select a monster Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. If the 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial', still on the opponent's side of the field, is destroyed, the monster targeted by those cards is destroyed also. [Re: Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth] If you control a 'Crystal Beast' equipped with 'Premature Burial' and have no open Spell & Trap Card Zones, when that 'Crystal Beast' is destroyed 'Premature Burial' is also destroyed and then you can choose to put that 'Crystal Beast' into the now empty Zone. [Re: Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat] If you control a 'Crystal Beast' equipped with 'Premature Burial' and have no open Spell & Trap Card Zones, when that 'Crystal Beast' is destroyed 'Premature Burial' is also destroyed and then you can choose to put that 'Crystal Beast' into the now empty Zone. [Re: Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle] If you control a 'Crystal Beast' equipped with 'Premature Burial' and have no open Spell & Trap Card Zones, when that 'Crystal Beast' is destroyed 'Premature Burial' is also destroyed and then you can choose to put that 'Crystal Beast' into the now empty Zone. [Re: Crystal Beast Emerald Tortoise] If you control a 'Crystal Beast' equipped with 'Premature Burial' and have no open Spell & Trap Card Zones, when that 'Crystal Beast' is destroyed 'Premature Burial' is also destroyed and then you can choose to put that 'Crystal Beast' into the now empty Zone. [Re: Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle] If you control a 'Crystal Beast' equipped with 'Premature Burial' and have no open Spell & Trap Card Zones, when that 'Crystal Beast' is destroyed 'Premature Burial' is also destroyed and then you can choose to put that 'Crystal Beast' into the now empty Zone. [Re: Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus] If you control a 'Crystal Beast' equipped with 'Premature Burial' and have no open Spell & Trap Card Zones, when that 'Crystal Beast' is destroyed 'Premature Burial' is also destroyed and then you can choose to put that 'Crystal Beast' into the now empty Zone. [Re: Crystal Beast Topaz Tiger] If you control a 'Crystal Beast' equipped with 'Premature Burial' and have no open Spell & Trap Card Zones, when that 'Crystal Beast' is destroyed 'Premature Burial' is also destroyed and then you can choose to put that 'Crystal Beast' into the now empty Zone. [Re: Cyber Phoenix] While you have 'Cyber Phoenix' on the field in Attack Position, a Machine-Type monster on your side of the field equipped with 'Premature Burial' will not be destroyed if 'Premature Burial' is destroyed. [Re: Cyber Raider] You cannot equip an inappropriate Equip Spell Card like 'Premature Burial' or 'Snatch Steal' to Cyber Raider with his effect. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] When you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain', you cannot chain cards like 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Ultimate Offering' because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Monster Reborn' after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Dark Necrofear] If 'Dark Necrofear' is destroyed, you can Special Summon it from your Graveyard with 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', etc. before your End Phase, and its effect will be reset. [Re: Deck Devastation Virus] If you activate 'Premature Burial' to Speical Summon 'D.D. Warrior Lady' from your Graveyard during the turns after 'Deck Devastation Virus' has resolved, it will not be destroyed. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If you Special Summon 'Deepsea Warrior' with 'Premature Burial', when 'Premature Burial' is destroyed while 'Umi' is face-up on the field 'Deepsea Warrior' is not destroyed. [Re: Destruction Jammer] 'Destruction Jammer' cannot be chained when 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is activated because they do not destroy a monster card at that time, nor can it be chained when the Special Summoned monster is destroyed. [Re: Emergency Provisions] If you control a monster equipped with 'Premature Burial' and you send 'Premature Burial' to the Graveyard to activate 'Emergency Provisions' the equipped monster is not destroyed, because 'Premature Burial' was not destroyed. The same is true for Toon Monsters: if you send 'Toon World' to the Graveyard with 'Emergency Provisions', Toon Monsters you control are not destroyed. [Re: Exchange of the Spirit] If the opponent activates 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' you can chain 'Exchange of the Spirit' (if you meet the requirements) to swap the cards in the Deck and the Graveyard. Since the targeted monster is no longer in their Graveyard, 'Premature Burial' would be destroyed and 'Call of the Haunted' would remain on the field meaninglessly. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] You can activate ''Premature Burial'' to Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, and then this card's effect will negate and destroy ''Premature Burial''. ''Freed the Matchless General'' will not be destroyed since the effect of ''Premature Burial'' was negated by his effect. [Re: Fushioh Richie] You can use 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie' from your Graveyard, as long as 'Fushioh Richie' was Special Summoned using the proper method ('Great Dezard') previously. [Re: Gearfried the Iron Knight] If you Special Summon 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' with 'Premature Burial', it is destroyed after it is Special Summoned when its effect destroys 'Premature Burial'. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' and 'Necrovalley' on the field, you can use 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. to revive monsters from your Graveyard. Also, if you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' on the field, your opponent can use 'Monster Reborn' on monsters in your Graveyard. [Re: Guardian Elma] You cannot equip inappropriate Equip Spell Cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Snatch Steal' to 'Guardian Elma' with her effect. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' and then equip that monster with 'Heart of Clear Water', the monster will not be destroyed if 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is destroyed. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Instant Fusion] Since the Special Summon from 'Instant Fusion' is treated as a Fusion Summon, you can use 'Premature Burial' etc. on the Fusion Monster if it is destroyed. [Re: Last Turn] If you activate 'Last Turn' and select a monster that was Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted', when 'Call of the Haunted' is sent to the Graveyard by 'Last Turn', your selected monster is destroyed. But if you selected a monster Special Summoned by 'Premature Burial', the selected monster is not destroyed when 'Premature Burial' is sent to the Graveyard by 'Last Turn'. [Re: Lord of D.] If you have 'Lord of D.' on the field, and activate 'Premature Burial' to Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster from your Graveyard, that is okay, but if your opponent later destroys 'Premature Burial' your Dragon-Type monster is also destroyed because 'Premature Burial' is NOT selecting your Dragon-Type as a target. [
Passcode: 70828912
Set: Structure Deck
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: SD1-EN013
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: Pay 800 Life Points. Select 1 monster from your Graveyard, Special Summon it on the field in face-up Attack Position, and equip it with this card. When this card is destroyed, destroy the equipped monster.
Level:
Card Type: Equip Spell
Name: Premature Burial
Edition: 1st
Pendulum Scale: